Yaya Toure, Gerrard & Suarez named in PFA Team of the Year

The Uruguayan lines up alongside team-mate Daniel Sturridge up front, while the Ivorian and Steven Gerrard are joined by Eden Hazard and Adam Lallana in midfield

Luis Suarez and Daniel Sturridge lead the line in a PFA Premier League Team of the Year which also boasts Yaya Toure, Eden Hazard and Steven Gerrard.

Suarez and Sturridge have scored 50 goals between them in the league this season to lead Liverpool to the brink of their first domestic title in 24 years.

Toure has scored an impressive 18 goals from midfield for Manchester City, while Hazard tops Chelsea’s scoring charts with 14 goals from the wing.

Despite the costly error which gifted Demba Ba the opening goal in the Blues’ shock 2-0 win over Liverpool on Sunday Gerrard has been an inspiration this season, scoring 13 goals from the base of midfield.

Adam Lallana completes a four-man midfield, while Southampton team-mate and rising star Luke Shaw is in defence alongside Gary Cahill, Vincent Kompany and Seamus Coleman.

Petr Cech is the man chosen in goal, having kept 16 clean sheets for Chelsea.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *