De Gea, Bale & Suarez named in PFA Team of the Year

Four Manchester United stars are included, while Arsenal are the only team in the top six who have not had a player included in the side

Manchester United goalkeeper David de Gea, Tottenham midfielder Gareth Bale and Liverpool striker Luis Suarez have all been named in the PFA’s Team of the Year.

The 22-year-old Spaniard, who is in his second season with Sir Alex Ferguson’s side, has been selected in goal, while in defence Ferdinand is joined by Manchester City full-back Pablo Zabaleta, Tottenham centre-back Jan Vertonghen and Everton’s Leighton Baines.

Chelsea have two players included in midfield with Juan Mata and Eden Hazard. Manchester United’s Michael Carrick and Tottenham’s Gareth Bale are also named.

In attack, Robin van Persie, who leads the Premier League scoring chart with 25 goals this season is named, while Liverpool’s Luis Suarez is included.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *